Feet Music (JazzLand 2001)

Posted on Jul 31, 2013

Atomic’s debut album *Feet Music* presents the latest instalment of exciting and creative new jazz from Jazzland. One of the key bands of the ‘new wave’ of Scandinavian jazz currently attracting much press attention, Atomic brings together five important young musicians from the adventurous jazz underground of Sweden and Norway. Formed in spring 1999, they quickly forged a strong group identity without sacrificing individual freedom of expression. Combining the powerful, cutting buy erectile dysfunction pills edge Oslo rhythm section of Håvard Wiik on piano, Ingebrigt Håker Flaten on bass and Paal Nilssen-Love on drums — a combination that received rave notices as the rhythm team of the Coltrane-influenced ‘cult’ group Element — with the Stockholm front-line of trumpeter Magnus Broo and saxophonist Fredrik Ljungkvist, this group are one of the freshest acoustic ensembles to have emerged in the new millennium.


Buy Physical Copy 
or Buy Digital Album